A photo of Paddy McGuigan

Paddy McGuigan

Patrick Joseph “Paddy Joe” McGuigan (8 December 1939 – 17 March 2014) was an Irish musician who played for some years with the folk group The Barleycorn. He has written some Irish rebel songs, including “The Men Behind the Wire”, “The Boys of the Old Brigade”, “Irish Soldier Laddie”, “Freedom Walk” and “Bring Them Home”.

Find out more about Paddy McGuigan

Songs by Paddy McGuigan